top of page


You would like to support the AOJQ and are interested in volunteering? Become an AOJQ volunteer. We have positions available on the Board of Directors as well as increased need during events such as the Festival AOJQ.

For more information, please contact us by email.

recognition awards

Fernand-Lindsay Award

The Musician Award


The Fernand-Lindsay Award is named in honour of a man who devoted an important part of his life to classical music and youth in the Lanaudière region. It is awarded to a representative of the world of music in recognition of his or her work with youth.

Andrée-Anne Massé et Marie-Christine Coulombe

2018 Andrée-Anne Massé

2016 Louise Richard

2014 Jacques Clément 

2012 James Darling

2010 Stewart Grant

2007 Luc Chaput

2005 Yves Tremblay

2003 Louis Lavigueur

2001 Marc David

1999 Véronique Lacroix

1997 Mario Duschenes

1995 Jacques Clément

1993 Père Fernand Lindsay

1991 Père Rolland Brunelle

Prix Yves-Tremblay
The Volunteer Award


The Yves-Tremblay Award is named in memory of a great pioneer who worked within the AOJQ for thirty years, including six as president. It is awarded to a volunteer who has given generously to young musicians.

Keith Dunn

2018 Keith Dunn

2016 Isabelle Delage

2014 Jacqueline Pelletier

2012 Anne-Marie Dupont

2010 Claire Coté

2007 Chantal Trottier

2005 Andrée Bellerive

2003 René Lessard

2001 Michel Viau

1999 Aline Blain

1997 Pierre H. Massé

1995 Jacques et Hélène Corman

bottom of page